Clay Walraven

Local High School Senior Earns Diploma and Associate Degree for Free, Setting Stage for Future Engineering Career

June 3, 2024

Clay said he decided to attend the UAHT Secondary Career Center because he was presented with the chance in his junior year of high school to take the free career center classes along with my regular high school classes, and he could not turn down...

Honor Roll Image

Spring 2024 Chancellor’s and Vice Chancellor’s List

May 21, 2024

Congratulations to the UAHT students named to the Spring 2024 Chancellor’s and Vice Chancellor’s Lists! Students who made the chancellor’s list earned 12 or more credit hours and a 3.75 GPA or higher. Students who made the vice chancellor’s...

Hope Collegiate Academy Picture Front row left to right:  Payton Rhodes, Katie Arroyo, Priscila Moreno, Amber Cisneros, Guadalupe Montalvan, Araceli Torres.   2nd  row left to right:  Riley Ennis, Makenzie Cox, Edith Dominguez, Aaliyah Washington, Marissa Zaldivar, Vincent Marks  3rd  row left to right:  Tara Henry, Charles Ford, Jose Martinez, Axel Yhoss, Jessie Hernandez 4th row left to right: Jordan-Michael Brooks, Alex Alvarado, Grace Trauger, Kayla Wyatt, M. Shaun Temple Not Pictured: Brandy Chapa

UAHT Collegiate Academies Graduate Fourth Class

May 15, 2024

This year, we celebrate the fourth graduating class of the collegiate academies. The class of 2024 consisted of 23 graduates from the Hope Collegiate Academy and 16 graduates from the Arkansas High Collegiate Academy. Since the program's inception,...

Pamela Vanhook

Vanhook Named Outstanding Faculty Member of the Year

May 14, 2024

UAHT is proud to announce that this year's winner of the Faculty Member of the Year award is Pamela Vanhook. Vanhook has served as a member of the health professions faculty at the college since 2021.

Jolane Cook

Cook Named Outstanding Staff Member of the Year

May 14, 2024

UAHT is proud to announce that this year’s winner of the outstanding staff award is Jolane Cook. Cook began her career at the college in 1999, serving as the Coordinator for Continuing Education and Industry Relations until 2012, when she became...